News from Vis

More News

Teaching Award Nominations Open
Nominations for the Emily Fogarty Melady Excellence in Teaching Award are being accepted through May 13. Colleagues, parents, students and alumnae may nominate.
Read more

Vis Events

Full Calendar

all day

Period 4, 1, 7 and 5 will meet in the morning.

Special Lunch

Grandparents Day mass and reception in the afternoon.

-
Visitation

Team Mutomo 5K is happening this Saturday at 10 a.m. Online registration is still open. Register here.

Registering online ahead of time is $25. You can also register and participate on the day of the event. Cost is $30. Come to the Heart by 9:45 on Saturday, April 29.

This is the major fundraiser for the Team Mutomo trip to Zambia supporting the work of the Dominican Sisters there.

Mobile Trigger
Mobile Trigger Active

Navigation

Stay up-to-date on the happenings and events
at Visitation

List View

Search the Calendar

Date Range
-
April 2017
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Mon, Mar 27
Tue, Mar 28
Wed, Mar 29
Thu, Mar 30
Fri, Mar 31
Sat, Apr 1
Sun, Apr 2
Mon, Apr 3
Tue, Apr 4
Wed, Apr 5
Thu, Apr 6
Fri, Apr 7
Sat, Apr 8
Sun, Apr 9
Mon, Apr 10
Tue, Apr 11
Wed, Apr 12
Thu, Apr 13
Fri, Apr 14
Sat, Apr 15
Sun, Apr 16
Mon, Apr 17
Tue, Apr 18
Wed, Apr 19
Thu, Apr 20
Fri, Apr 21
Sat, Apr 22
Sun, Apr 23
Mon, Apr 24
Tue, Apr 25
Wed, Apr 26
Thu, Apr 27
Fri, Apr 28
Sat, Apr 29
Sun, Apr 30
Filter your calendar view using the blue filter icon to the right.

April

all day

Period 4, 1, 7 and 5 will meet in the morning.

Special Lunch

Grandparents Day mass and reception in the afternoon.

-

Team Mutomo 5K is happening this Saturday at 10 a.m. Online registration is still open. Register here.

Registering online ahead of time is $25. You can also register and participate on the day of the event. Cost is $30. Come to the Heart by 9:45 on Saturday, April 29.

This is the major fundraiser for the Team Mutomo trip to Zambia supporting the work of the Dominican Sisters there.

May

Grid View

Search the Calendar

Filter your calendar view using the blue filter icon to the right.
April 2017
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat/Sun
Mon, Mar 27
Tue, Mar 28
Middle School Mind Meet
-
Wed, Mar 29
Thu, Mar 30
Fri, Mar 31
Out of Uniform
Students donate a minimum of $1 to be out of uniform for the day. Donations are given to a cause selected by the Campus Ministry Department.
MS/US Reconciliation
-
Sat, Apr 1
Grade 9 Fling
-
Grades 11&12 Prom
-
Sun, Apr 2
Mon, Apr 3
Tue, Apr 4
Parents' Association Meeting
-

Executive Committee & All Class Reps

Wed, Apr 5
MS Mass (Formal Uniform)
-
Jean Ann Baker Art Reception
-

Awards Ceremony at 7:00

Thu, Apr 6
MS/US Special Schedule

Non-Rotation Day. Gr 9, 11 & 12 attend 30 minute classes for periods 1-7.

Grade 10 Practice ACT
-
MS Science Museum Field Trip
-

Students may be out of uniform.

EARLY DISMISSAL
-
Professional Developmen
Fri, Apr 7
Spirit Dress Day
Students wear their uniform skirts, pant or jumper with a VISITATION spirit wear item on top.
First Friday Mass
-
Grades 7 & 8 Mixer
-
Wed, Apr 12
Knitting with the Sisters
-
All are welcome. No experience necessary.
Thu, Apr 13
NO SCHOOL

Easter Break

Child Care Center Open
-
Extended Day Open
-
Sat, Apr 15
Sun, Apr 16
Thu, Apr 20
Grade 12 Retreat
-
Fri, Apr 21
Out of Uniform
Students donate a minimum of $1 to be out of uniform for the day. Donations are given to a cause selected by the Campus Ministry Department.
Grade 12 Retreat
-
Mon, Apr 24
US Class Meetings
-
Tue, Apr 25
Middle School Mind Meet
-
Wed, Apr 26
College Fair
-
Thu, Apr 27
Vis Dads Social
-

Come join us for fellowship and help planning future events! Open to all dads / guardians / all grades, free event, pay for your own food and beverages.

Fri, Apr 28
B Day - Flipped

Period 4, 1, 7 and 5 will meet in the morning.

Special Lunch

Grandparents Day mass and reception in the afternoon.

Sat, Apr 29
Team Mutomo 5k Run/Walk/Bike
-

Team Mutomo 5K is happening this Saturday at 10 a.m. Online registration is still open. Register here.

Registering online ahead of time is $25. You can also register and participate on the day of the event. Cost is $30. Come to the Heart by 9:45 on Saturday, April 29.

This is the major fundraiser for the Team Mutomo trip to Zambia supporting the work of the Dominican Sisters there.

Sun, Apr 30
Powered by Finalsite