News from Vis

More News

Vis Events

Full Calendar

-
Ain Karim

A parent event that often includes a speaker on relevant topics ranging from resilience to technology use and Salesian Spirituality.

Mobile Trigger
Mobile Trigger Active

Navigation

Stay up-to-date on the happenings and events
at Visitation

List View

Search the Calendar

Date Range
-
December 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Mon, Nov 26
Tue, Nov 27
Wed, Nov 28
Thu, Nov 29
Fri, Nov 30
Sat, Dec 1
Sun, Dec 2
Mon, Dec 3
Tue, Dec 4
Wed, Dec 5
Thu, Dec 6
Fri, Dec 7
Sat, Dec 8
Sun, Dec 9
Mon, Dec 10
Tue, Dec 11
Wed, Dec 12
Thu, Dec 13
Fri, Dec 14
Sat, Dec 15
Sun, Dec 16
Mon, Dec 17
Tue, Dec 18
Wed, Dec 19
Thu, Dec 20
Fri, Dec 21
Sat, Dec 22
Sun, Dec 23
Mon, Dec 24
Tue, Dec 25
Wed, Dec 26
Thu, Dec 27
Fri, Dec 28
Sat, Dec 29
Sun, Dec 30
Mon, Dec 31
Tue, Jan 1
Wed, Jan 2
Thu, Jan 3
Fri, Jan 4
Sat, Jan 5
Sun, Jan 6
Filter your calendar view using the blue filter icon to the right.

December

-

A parent event that often includes a speaker on relevant topics ranging from resilience to technology use and Salesian Spirituality.

Grid View

Search the Calendar

Filter your calendar view using the blue filter icon to the right.
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat/Sun
Tue, Nov 27
Middle School Mind Meet
-

A parent event that often includes a speaker on relevant topics ranging from resilience to technology use and Salesian Spirituality.

Sister Jane de Chantal Smisek, VHM Memorial Mass
-

All are welcome to join us as we remember the life of Sr. Jane.

https://www.visitation.net/cf_enotify/view.cfm?n=1...

Wed, Nov 28
Upper School Mind Meet
-

A parent event that often includes a speaker on relevant topics ranging from resilience to technology use and Salesian Spirituality.

Visitation School Speaker Series: Raising Resilient Children

In our first Speaker Series session, Dr. Jules Nolan will speak on the topic of Raising Resilient Children.

Thu, Nov 29
Fri, Nov 30
Out of Uniform Day

Students donate a minimum of $1 to be out of uniform for the day. Donations are given to a cause selected by the Campus Ministry Department.

US Class Meetings - Nov #2
-
Sat, Dec 1
Sun, Dec 2
Mon, Dec 3
Tue, Dec 4
Reconciliation
-
Wed, Dec 5
Late Start at 9:30 a.m. (8am Start for Students Rehearsing for Christmas Concert)

Before the 9:30 a.m. late start, Upper and Middle School VISTA students will have a Christmas Concert rehearsal in DeSales Auditorium beginning at 8 a.m.

Extended Day Open- Late Start
-
ALL US Musicians & ALL MS Music Rehearsal for Christmas Concert
-

Middle and Upper School VISTA students will have a Christmas Concert rehearsal at 8 a.m. This is a late start date, with classes beginning at 9:30 a.m. after the rehearsal.

Thu, Dec 6
Fri, Dec 7
Spirit Dress Day
-

Students wear their uniform skirts, pants or jumpers with a VISITATION spirit wear item on top.

Extended Day Closes at 3:00pm
-
Sat, Dec 8
VISTA Christmas Concert 6-12
-
Sun, Dec 9
Mon, Dec 10
US Progress Report #3
-
Tue, Dec 11
Wed, Dec 12
Thu, Dec 13
LS Partnering with Parents
-
US Class Meetings - Dec #1
-
Fri, Dec 14
Out of Uniform Day

Students donate a minimum of $1 to be out of uniform for the day. Donations are given to a cause selected by the Campus Ministry Department.

MS Holiday Movie Night
-
Eighth Grade Parent Meeting
-

While Middle School students enjoy movie might, parents will gather in Webber Lodge where Dr. Ben Tierney will discuss information about the transition to Upper School.

Sat, Dec 15
Sun, Dec 16
Mon, Dec 17
Math Team Meet
-
Tue, Dec 18
US S1 Exam - Per 1
-
Advent Prayer Service
-

Formal Uniform

Wed, Dec 19
Upper School Mind Meet
-

A parent event that often includes a speaker on relevant topics ranging from resilience to technology use and Salesian Spirituality.

US S1 Exams - Per 2, 3
-
Thu, Dec 20
US S1 Exams - Per 4, 5
-
Fri, Dec 21
US S1 Exams- Per 6, 7
-
Sat, Dec 22
Sun, Dec 23